## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE PARK ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE Held on October 20, 2023

The 84<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the membership of Park Electric Cooperative, Inc. was held on October 20, 2023, at the Exhibit Building of Park County Fairgrounds. The meeting began at 12:00 PM with a welcome from Alan Johnstone. Annie Keyes of the Livingston Ranch Hand 4-H Club led the pledge for the American flag, followed by the singing of "Montana" led by Ron Arthun. The invocation was given by Lois Olmstead and followed by a roast beef dinner.

President Alan Johnstone called the meeting to order at 12:45 PM and appointed Joe Swindlehurst of Huppert and Swindlehurst, Attorneys at Law, as parliamentarians for the meeting.

Secretary Bert Otis reported that the Annual Meeting Notices and Ballots were mailed on September 19, 2023, according to the by-laws. He also reported that as of 11:50 AM, 152 members had registered, constituting a quorum.

Anne Anderson moved to accept the minutes of the last annual meeting. The motion was seconded and carried.

Matt Jesson introduced Travis Gerten from the firm Brenner, Averett & Co., P.C. who presented the 2022-2023 audit. Mr. Travis issued a clean audit, with no reportable conditions, for the accounting period ending July 31, 2023.

Manager Matt Haggerty spoke for the nominating committee. The following persons were nominated to represent their respective districts (1,5, & 6)

District 1 – Alan Johnstone District 5 - Bert Otis John Mills District 6 – William Brownlee

Melanie Roe appointed the following people to the balloting committee and asked for the ballots to be collected

- 1. Laura Mitchell
- 2. Jerry Pinder
- 3. Doyle Pasley

President Alan Johnstone delivered the President's Report which explained how the coop works to save the members money. He also thanked Homemade Kitchen, the servers, Shields Valley FFA, and the Shining Mountain Club for all their help with lunch. Manager Matt Haggerty delivered the Manager's Report which explained the Co-op's need for the 2024 rate increase. It also detailed how the demand is calculated and how our members can manage their demand.

Matt Haggerty introduced Chad Reisenaauer of Basin Electric, who gave a brief report about grid reliability and the importance of Base Load Generation.

Trustee Skattum introduced Mark Lambrecht from MECA who gave a Legislative update.

Trustee Roe announced the election results: District 1 – Alan Johnstone	742 votes
District 5 - Bert Otis	599 votes
- John Mills	225 votes
District 6 – William Brownlee	742 votes

Trustee Yost drew for fifteen \$2,000 scholarships. The winners were: Zoey Payne, Charlie Vermillion, Mariah Creason, Kayla Johnson, Bailey Opitz, Houston Dunn, Wyatt Reddington, Alexandra Swoboda, Ava Burkes, Matthew Marlowe, Cole Flatt, Zoe Kokot, Severn Sienkiewicz, Kaylee Roberts and TJay Melin.

Manager Haggerty and President Johnstone fielded questions from the floor.

Shirley Olson was the winner of the \$500.00 grand prize

There being no further business to come before the membership, the meeting was adjourned at 2:35 PM.

Alan Johnstone, President

Bert Otis, Secretary/Treasurer